Upon nomination by the Austrian Science Board, each member of the commission is appointed by the association's General Assembly for a term of two years. The commission is comprised of a total of six members whose expertise covers key branches in science and research such as the humanities, social sciences, life sciences, medicine, natural sciences and technology, law. In the process of establishing the association, distinguished scientists from abroad were assigned to a roster based on the nominations by the Austrian Science Board. The Commission's members are foreign citizens in order to guarantee independence from the Austrian science system.


The Commission established in accordance with Art. 17 of the Statutes consists of the following members:

Prof. Beatrice BECK SCHIMMER Prof. em. Andreas DIEKMANN
Prof. Michael HAGNER Prof. Eveline BAUMGART-VOGT
Prof. em. Gerd MÜLLER Prof. Stephan RIXEN
» Details  


Publishing information | Legal notice/disclaimer Austrian Agency for Research Integrity (OeAWI), Mariahilfer Straße 123, 3rd floor, c/o REGUS,
A-1060 Vienna Tel.: +43/1/59999 8001,,