Prof. Beatrice BECK SCHIMMER
Prof. em. Andreas DIEKMANN
Prof. Michael HAGNER
Prof. em. Gerd MÜLLER
Prof. Stephan RIXEN

Former members of the Commission

Prof. Ulrike BEISIEGEL
Prof. Pieter C. EMMER
Prof. Daniela N. MÄNNEL
Prof. Robert REBHAHN
Prof. Gerhard WEGNER
Prof. Peter WEINGART
Prof. Barbara WOLLENBERG


Members of the Commission

The Commission established in accordance with Art. 17 of the agency’s Statutes consists of the following members:



Prof. Michael HAGNER
Science Studies, ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

Life Sciences

  Prof. Eveline BAUMGART-VOGT
Institute for Anatomy and Cell Biology, Justus Liebig University Giessen
Aulweg 123
35385 Giessen, Germany

Medical Sciences

  Prof. Beatrice BECK SCHIMMER
Institute of Anesthesiology, University Hospital Zurich
Institute of Physiology, Zurich Center for Integrative Human Physiology (ZIHP), University Zurich
Rämistrasse 100, 8091 Zurich, Switzerland

Natural and Technical Sciences


Prof. em. Gerd MÜLLER
Fraunhofer Institute for Silicate Research ISC
Wuerzburg, Germany



Prof. Stephan RIXEN
Faculty of Law, Business Administration and Economics
Professorship for public law I, University of Bayreuth
Universitätsstraße 30, 95447 Bayreuth, Germany

Social Sciences


Prof. Andreas DIEKMANN
Department of Humanities, Social and Political Sciences, ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

Publishing information | Legal notice/disclaimer Austrian Agency for Research Integrity (OeAWI), Mariahilfer Straße 123, 3rd floor, c/o REGUS,
A-1060 Vienna Tel.: +43/1/59999 8001,,