Prof. Beatrice BECK SCHIMMER
Prof. em. Andreas DIEKMANN
Prof. Michael HAGNER
Prof. em. Gerd MÜLLER
Prof. Stephan RIXEN

Former members of the Commission

Prof. Ulrike BEISIEGEL
Prof. Pieter C. EMMER
Prof. Daniela N. MÄNNEL
Prof. Robert REBHAHN
Prof. Gerhard WEGNER
Prof. Peter WEINGART
Prof. Barbara WOLLENBERG



Prof. Stephan RIXEN

Faculty of Law, Business Administration and Economics, University of Bayreuth, Germany

Born 1967 in Düren-Birkesdorf, Germany

Study of law in Tübingen (Germany) and Leuven/Louvain (Belgium)

1998 Ph.D. at Justus Liebig University Giessen, Germany

2004 Habilitation (professorial qualification) at the University of Cologne (teaching qualification for constitutional and administrative law, German and European social law and commercial and business law), Germany

2007-2010 Professor of social policy and the organization of social services, University of Kassel, Germany

Since 2010 Professor of public law (professorship for public law I), University of Bayreuth

Since 2011Chairman of the Commission "Self-monitoring in Science" (commission to investigate allegations of scientific misconduct), University of Bayreuth

Since 2012 Member of the Research Ethics Commission, University of Bayreuth

Since 2015 Member of the independent committee „Ombusdman für die Wissenschaft“ established by the German Research Foundation (DFG).

Since 1st October 2015 Chair of the Commission


Association of German University Teachers of Constitutional Law
German Association for Social Law
Expert committee "Social Policy, Social Security, Social Welfare" of the German Association for Public and Private Welfare, Berlin
Advisory committee of "Sozialrecht aktuell", a journal of social counselling

Publishing information | Legal notice/disclaimer Austrian Agency for Research Integrity (OeAWI), Mariahilfer Straße 123, 3rd floor, c/o REGUS,
A-1060 Vienna Tel.: +43/1/59999 8001,,